What Does The Future Hold For Us? What Is The Real Problem? Who Is The Real Enemy? What Is Their Objective?

Posted on November 13, 2012

22


[Folks, forgive me if I ramble today. But, that is the mind-set I am in.]

No one can see into the future. That is a given. And yet, it is absolutely necessary to be concerned about our future and, therefore, try as best we can to anticipate what is coming. To do otherwise would be to stick our collective heads in the sand. There is really only two things we meer mortals can in trying to project into the future. One is to be observant about what has happened, what is happening, and what is likely to happen (looking at trends) and connect the dots and see where the lines that are formed are pointing. The other important tool we have is history. There are so many lessons we can learn from history. History does repeat itself. It is truly amazing how inept mankind has been in learning from history.

In the week that has passed since the election, many conservative pundits and bloggers have been busy analyzing what went wrong and making suggest of what we patriots can do to take our America back. There are many different opinions and many different ideas about what we should do going forward. I say to these people GOD BLESS YOU!  God _Bless _ You! Because that tells me that there are many patriots out there who have not thrown-in the towel. And, I am not surprised by that. True lovers of freedom never quit. Now, it is true that many of the bloggers I follow have been silent this past week. Others have announced that they will be posting less often. I suspect most of them will come back.

One of the problems that I strongly feel must be addressed in the coming weeks and months by we patriots, is to come to a general agreement of what our real problem is that we are facing together. Right now there is no agreement among us. The first step in solving a problem is not only to recognize that there is a problem; but to clearly define what the problem is. It is pf paramount importance to identify who our real enemy is. What faces us is complex in the extreme. In my experience. the best way to solve complex problems is to break it down into less complex parts and attack those parts separately. Although complex problems have many parts to them, if the problem is properly identified, those parts all point to the same thing. They all point to some end point X. When we have collectively identified the real problem we are facing and who are real enemies are, then we will have a clearer picture of what X is. Only when we have done this can we begin  to assess the strengths and weaknesses of our enemy and begin to develop strategies that give us the best chance of defeating them.

I can not emphasize enough how important I think it is that WE IDENTIFY THE PROBLEM,  IDENTIFY THE ENEMY, IDENTIFY THEIR GOAL. To that end, I intend to dedicate this blog to bring us together to debate exactly that, at least for a while. I have some ideas that I will throw out for discussion. Some of them you will not like. In some cases you will undoubtedly think that the old man has his tin-foil hat screwed on too tight again. That’s okay! All I ask of you is not to abandon me in this effort. If you think I am wrong, please make your case. Most importantly is if you have other ideas, put them out there so we can all debate them.

Tomorrow I am going to challenge a commonly held opinion by conservatives. Keep the faith, my friends. Join me in trying to come to agreement about what the problem is, who the enemy is, and what their objective is. This is important. Very, very important! I have never been so sure of anything in my life. If we fail to do this, we will be like Don Quijote tilting at windmills.

Well, now you know what I’m thinking. What are your thoughts?

