“Nine of Ten” by The Bard of Murdock

The followig is a poem by The Bard of Murdock, which was originaly published on Friday, February 24, 2012. Please be sure to read the article link provided by the Bard before reading the poem.

********************

Nine of Ten

*
I like to read the daily news,
And lately am engrossed
In yarns that show the reason why
I’m dumber than a post.
*
The Presidential science czar
Has helped me lately see:
The order of my family birth
Has been the curse of me.
*
Apparently the DNA
From which my body grew,
Was insufficient in the strands
That point to high IQ.
*
The more sophisticated strands
Were long disbursed by when
I cried and took a breath of air,
As sibling nine of ten.
*
But thank the Lord I wasn’t last,
For ten is worse than nine:
My brother makes a post look smart,
And makes me look just fine.
********************

Profile

My Photo

My goal is to produce poetical cartoons. I try to use metaphors and caricatures (or a politician’s own words) to address complex political and social situations. In this way, I sum up current events in humorous verse.

 

3 thoughts on ““Nine of Ten” by The Bard of Murdock

  1. I think that is mostly pseudo-scientific twaddle. The younger siblings pick up more and actually develop more “street smarts” from having to deal with older kids from a position of weakness.

  2. Isn’t social engineering fun? Does the Czar mention that the countries with the lowest IQ’s have the highest birthrates? Or that Western civilization is committing suicide by low birthrates? I suppose he doesn’t mention that, nor that our open borders are inviting the third world into our nation. I just love Czars…don’t you?

Leave a Reply

