“I Didn’t Tell My Story” a poem by The Bard of Murdock

It’s Sunday and today’s poem by The Bard of Murdock exposes our President’s self-proclaimed biggest mistake. The poem was originally published on Sunday, July 15, 2012. Please red the article linked by the Bard before reading the poem.

***************

I Didn’t Tell My Story

.
I didn’t tell my story.
I didn’t sell my spiel.
And that could be the error
That leads to my repeal.
 .
My movement is in trouble.
My donors are afraid.
My lack of storytelling
Has made excitement fade.
 .
Until the fall election,
I’ll take the time to tell
A more developed story,
And sell it very well.
 .
I’ll focus in on fairness,
And make my feelings plain
About the nation’s wealthy,
And Romney’s time at Bain.
 .
For isn’t that the story
That people want to hear:
A narrative of envy,
Surrounded by a smear?
 .
And when my tale is finished,
I’m sure as sure can be,
To win the votes of millions,
And govern by decree.
.
____________________________________________________________________

Profile

My Photo

My goal is to produce poetical cartoons. I try to use metaphors and caricatures (or a politician’s own words) to address complex political and social situations. In this way, I sum up current events in humorous verse.
5 thoughts on ““I Didn’t Tell My Story” a poem by The Bard of Murdock

  1. Actually, If the President forgoes policy for story telling we will be much, much better off.

    I enjoyed the poem!

Leave a Reply

