“Convention Diary” a poem by the Bard of Murdock

It’s Sunday and today’s poem from The Bard of Murdock exposes the stink that emanated from the recent Democratic National Convention. He originally published his poem on Saturday, September  8. 2012. Please be sure to read the article link provided by the  Bard before reading the poem.

***************

Convention Diary

 .
Of course I booed the deity;
Including God was wrong.
And then I booed Jerusalem
And sang a drinking song.
 .
I raised a glass to 44,
The savior of our times.
I cursed the reign of 43,
And cursed again his crimes.
 .
I cheered for little Sandra Fluke,
Our finest legal mind,
Before I fired up my bong
And started to unwind.
 .
And when our favorite, Bubba, spoke
It fired up the crowd,
He’s such a brazen, shameless rogue,
We couldn’t be more proud.
 .
But reproductive politics
Was our convention theme,
And Charlotte was, for all of us,
A Democratic dream.
.
______________________________________________________________________

Profile

My Photo

My goal is to produce poetical cartoons. I try to use metaphors and caricatures (or a politician’s own words) to address complex political and social situations. In this way, I sum up current events in humorous verse.
One thought on ““Convention Diary” a poem by the Bard of Murdock

Leave a Reply

