What’s with the Left’s attraction to Pedophilia?

It is a rare day when I write about anything that doesn’t have to do with politics or economics. I leave social issues to others, which isn’t to mean that I’m not interested in social issues. I am. But, I don’t care how the Left twist and distorts the English language, sexual abuse of children is not a life style choice. It is the most vile and disgusting of criminal acts. And, it is even more vile and disgusting when it done by someone in whom we intrust our children for hours at a time; such as, a teacher.

Maybe this story caught my attention because it happen in my home state of Michigan. This article at The Blaze back in August of this year tells us that a male teacher at the Rose City Middle School was found guilty of molesting an eigth grade boy over a period of three years. The community and the boy’s father were rightly outraged by this hideous act. They were even more outraged when six other teachers protested when their colleague, Neal Erickson, was sentenced to 15-30 years in prison. These six teachers even sat with Erickson’s family during the trial and, at least, one of them wrote a letter to the judge pleading for a light sentence for their friend:

“Neal has plead (sic) guilty for his one criminal offense but he is not a predator,” Harriet Coe reportedly wrote. “This was an isolated incident. He understands the severity of his action and is sincere in his desire to make amends…”

The boy’s father and many in the community were distraught by these teachers defending a child abuser. The father has called fro these teachers to be fired.

 “Do you want somebody who says 15-30 years for raping a child, an 8th grader, is a little harsh? Do you want them teaching your child?”

“Since when do we put a price on a child? Since when? It is wrong. How many teachers are going to turn a blind eye? These teachers cannot be trusted, they cannot be trusted.”

The pedophile defenders were not happy with the father speaking out in defense of his son:

“At one thirty in the morning on a Saturday, I was awoken to a bomb sound going off,” Janczewski said, choking back emotion.  “I went to the window to find my garage was on fire and engulfed in flames, my camper and the side of my house…

The family also had the letters “YWP” and “ITY” spray painted on the side of their house, which Janczewski thinks mean “you will pay” and “I told you.”

Fortunately for the boy and his family, the judge in the case was not pleased by these happenings:

Circuit Judge Michael Baumgartner said during the sentencing that he was “appalled and ashamed” at the community’s support for Erickson, saying: “What you did was a jab in the eye with a sharp stick to every parent who trusts a teacher.”

So, now it is December and this sad story has not ended. Fox News reports:

A teacher’s union in Michigan is fighting to get a $10,000 severance package for a convicted child molester whose case that drew outrage earlier this year when his former school colleagues pleaded with a judge to sentence him lightly.

In recapping the original story, the Fox News reporter wrote:

Neal Erickson, 38, pleaded guilty in May to raping a young boy over the course of three years — from 2006 to 2009 — and was sentenced to 15-30 years in prison. The prison term came over the pleas of seven of Erickson’s former fellow teachers at Rose City Middle School, including Sally Campbell, who said in a letter to the judge that “Neal made a mistake. He allowed a mutual friendship to develop into much more.”

Excuse me! “A mutual friendship??? Do these people have any concept of right and wrong? I knew or worked with several self-proclaimed atheist in my time. Only one was a jerk about it. The others respected people of faith and they had the same concepts of right and wrong as I. But today? I do not understand these  people. I want to go on a long rant to explain the rage I feel about those who abuse children. But, frankly, after a long while sitting here before my keyboard, I find I don’t have the words to adequately describe my feelings. These teachers clearly think they are on the moral high ground. Can somebody explain that to me? How is defending people who rape children a moral high ground? How is  attacking the family of the victim a moral high ground? And, the teacher’s union wants to make sure the pedophile gets his severance pay? Is that a moral high ground?

Well, that’s what I’m thinking. What are your thoughts?

26 thoughts on “What’s with the Left’s attraction to Pedophilia?

  1. At the risk of coming off like a crazy person, as the father of a boy, I’m pretty sure that in this situation I would have ended up in prison myself (assuming my insanity defense didn’t work) after killing and/or maiming (and you know exactly what part of the guy would’ve been maimed) the perpetrator, and kicking the shit out of his defenders. I’ve often thought that the right punishment for pedophiles would be no prison time, just 15 minutes alone in a locked room with the father of the victim, with no punishment for the father when he comes out of that room.

    Now that I have that off of my chest… It is very strange that the left is always doing things “for the children” while they seem to back pedophiles. Roman Polanski… This teacher… Also strange is how everything is for the children, yet what they should be saying is that it’s all for the children who managed not to get aborted. But I guess they’re just being consistent. They also do things for minorities, who do horribly under Democrat government and are locked into a cycle of dependence by the Dems that not only ruin their lives, but destroy hope for their children.

    There is evil in this world. Sometimes it is subtle (saying you’re out to help minorities while enslaving them with dependency) and sometimes it’s not (defending pedophiles).

    1. The evil of which you speak is unimaginable. We are seriously living in a time when good is called evil and evil is called good.

      And for what it’s worth, I agree with your first paragraph. I am the father of two daughters and the things I would do to someone who hurt them in any way can not be spoken of. I am not a violent man, but this kind of behavior is unforgivable to me.

  2. Now then, a six year old kissing the hand of a 6 year old girl classmate gets the book thrown at him. Had he kissed another 6 year old boy on the lips the board of education would name a school after him. The cancer on this country has metastasized to every organ in our society and culture to such a degree that it may be inoperable.

  3. I don’t know if you have to be crazy, liberal, or amoral to abuse a child. I would hesitate to say that all liberals are of that predilection. I am not sure what causes a person to do these things, but we need to have some pretty strict laws and understandings with our teaching professionals about this kind of stuff.

    It is easy for me to get emotionally involved with this stuff, and that’s why I don’t regularly blog about social issues. Note: My son was gay (committed suicide), and after knowing him will say that it is categorically wrong to blame child molestation on just gay people. There are plenty of twisted heterosexual jerks, too.

    1. Bob, we understand that pedophilia and homosexuality are neither synanymous nor interchangible. But with the political left having usurped the gay cause as their own and branding anyone who disagrees with the gay agenda as homophobic how can there not be a polarization not much different than that set into motion between blacks and white by Obama.

      1. Hi Peter: Thanks for your comment. I understand what you are saying. Divide and conquer is a lot easier than solving problems by working with people.

  4. More evidence that the Left is EVIL!

    IMO, there’s nothing much than someone who steals a child’s innocence.

    I’ve known directly of a few cases of pedophilia. Those children never recovered from the evil that was done to them.

  5. Thanks for writing about this, Jim. I have shared it on Facebook in the hopes that it will stir more people up to the kind of evil we are facing in this world.

Leave a Reply

