How Would You Describe The State Of The World Today?

This self-appointed observer of the asylum we all have to live in, as a rule, scours the internet looking for trends in politics, geopolitics, US and global economic trends, as well as, on occasions, cultural and demographic trends that have the potential to impact our lives and then to report on those trends along with my not so humble opinions about the same.

For some time now, this observer of the asylum is having inordinate trouble spotting any discernible trends. Wherever I look I see …. what exactly? A state of flux? A state of chaos? Confusion? A world spinning out of control? Maybe it’s all of the above.  Maybe chaos is the trend.

At any rate, I wondering if anyone else is having similar feelings?

Well, that’s what I’m thinking. What are your thoughts?

6 thoughts on “How Would You Describe The State Of The World Today?

  1. Pragmatic pessimist that I am I see the ever evolving police state right here in River City…where school children first steal and turn in their parent’s guns as a precursor to turning in Teri parents. seig heil!

  2. actually I think the forces of stupidity and greed are in control. We are hurtling toward a major confrontation in Europe, or an acceptance to the end of NATO expansion. I have no confidence the US has the wise leaders it needs to put the brakes on this. It is a collapse of the Unipolar World that we are witnessing, but it will all shake out in the end with a far less stable multi-polar world.

  3. I don’t know about the world stage but here are home it is very unstable. I cannot remember a time (and I am too young to remember the ’60’s) when the country was so torn apart.

Leave a Reply

