Merry Christmas to All

I’m feeling a little more nostalgic than normal this Christmas season. It’s been decades since I’ve seen snow and I’ve been remembering some of those special Christmas Eve nights of my childhood when snow would be softly falling. There was something magical about Christmas Eve with the snow falling and all the homes radiating their beautifully lighted displays. So, if you are fortunate enough to live where you have a white Christmas this year, enjoy its splendor and give a thought to this old man. If not, dream along with one of my favorite carols by Dean Martin.

7 thoughts on “Merry Christmas to All

  1. I played the vid for old times sake. Thanks for all you do Jim and for being my best blogger friend. Merry Xmas and Happy New Year to you and yours..

    Brian

  2. Dean Martin singing “Silver Bells” — the Christmas season doesn’t just seem right without that velvet crooner’s voice.

    Merry Christmas, Jim.

    No snow here in the D.C. area, BTW. Just miserable fog socking us in so that Mr. AOW and I are staying home for Christmas Eve for one of the few times that we haven’t celebrated with family.

Leave a Reply

