Allahu Akbar! Another Case of Work Place Violence, Mr. President?

If this report from Shoebat.com is correct. and they usually are, the black boxes recovered from the  crashed AirAsia flight QZ8501 revealed the last words of the pilots was “Allahu Akbar!”.

The pilot was clearly at work at the time of the mass suicide crash. So, I’m guessing our President will consider this just another case of “work place violence” by some kind “extremist”or “activist.”

I wonder if the President could explain to us what it is that these killers are “extreme” about or what it is they are “activist” about; in other words, what is their cause, Mr. President? It wouldn’t have anything to do with Islam, would it?

Well, that’s what I’m thinking. What are your thoughts?

13 thoughts on “Allahu Akbar! Another Case of Work Place Violence, Mr. President?

  1. I read the Shobat report, what I find interesting is that this is the only thing released from the black box. What happened to the rest? Or are we now selectively disclosing that wish will cause the highest inflamation of the public? “allahu akbar” is God is great or God have mercy on us. Without contextual setting i.e. the rest of the black box recording, it is inflamatory.. but then.. what can I say

    1. Ooof! You are right, Abby. I did not consider context. We non-Muslims have been conditioned to believe that every time A Muslim yells out “Allahu Akbar” it is because they are about to commit an act of terror. But, yes there are many other contexts; such as, a pilot knowing he was about to die by no fault of his own, in which he would cry out “Allahu Akbar.” Thank you for setting me straight.

  2. Jim: The term, Allahu Akbar means “God Is Great”, or something very close to that. Muslims use this phrase all the time in instances like making a sale, getting a paycheck, getting in a car wreck. It is pretty much an idiom that means lots of things like, the Muslim version of”OMG!”, or “Oh, Lord!”, or “Lord, here I come.” as someone sees death is imminent.

    I knew a couple of Muslim salesman who used those words, regularly, whether they made a sale, or lost one.

    Where did I get this boundless knowledge? I have spent my life reading trivial things in fiction, history, science, etc. Somewhere in that lifetime of mentally soaking up stuff I picked up on Allahu Akbar. Yes, the terrorist shout it as they see their acts of suicide as imminent death, and as their last words shout the universal Muslim words meaning, “God is great!” It’s just something they do.

    Jersey: You really don’t have to use that kind of language. I think you are smarter than that.

      1. Jersey: That’s a two edged sword. We know that 1.6 Billion people are at war with us, so what’s your problem? Arithmetic must not be your long suit.

Leave a comment