In Search of Messages The Left Might Understand

As I make my daily rounds of the internet, reading news stories but mostly conservative and libertarian blogs, I try to keep an eye out for conservative messages that might have a chance of registering with those of the leftest mind-set. It’s not easy to get through to a leftest. When confronted with facts and information that is contrary to their view of the world, they automatically tune you out and begin thinking of nasty slurs they can through at you. There are rare exceptions when a leftest coverts to conservatism on their own. This usually happens when they begin comparing their leftist views with the real world. We know this is what happened to Andrew Breitbart, for example. And, you may not know that Thomas Sowell was a Marxist while studying for his PhD under Milton Friedman at the University of Chicago. But, the vast majority of leftist totally ignore the real world and live in their own cocoons of progressive thought. It occurred to me that what we conservatives need is a message that the leftest won’t recognize as a conservative message until it¡s too late. Until the message has registered. Yesterday I believe I came across two such messages.

The first is one of those well done animated features on You- Tube that explains the European crisis and in fact explains the situation here in the US, as well. I snagged this from Bob at the Gonna’ Say It blog who in turn snagged it from  Dr. Sanity .

My second find is a take off on the Dr. Seuss children’s story, Green Eggs and Ham. [ Interesting Side Note: After writing The Cat in the Hat in 1955 using only 223 words, Dr. Seuss bet his publisher that he could write a book using only 50 words. Seuss collected on the wager in 1960 with the publication of Green Eggs and Ham.] I borrowed this gem from Grant Davies of the What We Think and Why blog. This little diddy actually originated with Dan Mitchell at  International Liberty .

I do not like this Uncle Sam, I do not like his health care scam.

.
I do not like these dirty crooks, or how they lie and cook the books.

.
I do not like when Congress steals, I do not like their secret deals.

.
I do not like ex-speaker Nan, I do not like this ‘YES, WE CAN!’

.
I do not like this spending spree — Even a fool knows that nothing’s free.

.
I do not like the smug replies, when we complain about their lies.

.
I do not like this kind of hope. I do not like it, I’m not a dope!

So, there you have it, my friends. Two simple messages you can copy and send to your lefist friends and neighbors or give them to your children to take to school for show and tell. There is probably no more than a one in a thousand chance theat the messages will penetrate the leftist mind; but hey, it’s a start.

Well, that’s what I’m thinking. What are your thoughts?

23 thoughts on “In Search of Messages The Left Might Understand

  1. I would also suggest the Agenda 21 issue. Just tell them “the man” is going to force them out of their house. Liberal activist Rosa Koire is getting invited to Tea Party meetings to explain Agenda 21. This is THE issue that can unite all kinds of Americans.

      1. No. Progressives see nothing wrong with the UN. However, I have to agree with Republican Mother, NO ONE likes Agenda 21 once they understand the issue that private property ownership and the freedom to live where you want is on the table. (Well, only the elites, for whom they of course believe it won’t affect them because they are “special”.

  2. Leftists quickly learn the folly of their ways when they are either forced to pay for them or live with them.

Leave a comment