“Marital Advice” a poem by The Bard of Murdock

It’s Sunday and today’s poem by The Bard of Murdock has to do with a very disturbing  Muslim book. Be sure to read the article link provided by the Bard. This poem was originally published on Tuesday, March 27, 2012.

_____________________________

*

Marital Advice

*
*
I bought the latest paperback
At half its listed price,
For help on my relationships
And marital advice.
*
I read the book from front to back,
By paragraph and verse,
To soak up all the sapience
The author could disperse.
*
I followed all the hints and tricks
I came across therein,
And found my spouse amenable
As she had ever been.
*
With kindness I attended her,
At morning, noon and night,
Until she asked to visit friends
And slumber overnight.
*
I scolded her and raised my voice;
I pulled her ears and hair.
And then I raised my walking stick,
To show her that I care.
*
And when my arms and legs are healed,
When hearing has returned,
I plan to go back home again
And see that book is burned.
*
____________________________________________________________

Profile

My Photo

My goal is to produce poetical cartoons. I try to use metaphors and caricatures (or a politician’s own words) to address complex political and social situations. In this way, I sum up current events in humorous verse.

 

2 thoughts on ““Marital Advice” a poem by The Bard of Murdock

Leave a comment